Vintage Karts Forums Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

Please register to gain full access of the forum. When you register please use your given name.handles and fake names will be deleted. if you are deleted you can re-register with your real name.

go kart 1600 (discussion)
 Moderated by: Kevin Gagne
New Topic Printer Friendly
 Rating:  Rating
AuthorPost
 Posted: Tue May 16th, 2006 02:12 am

1st Post
Kevin Saulter

Mana: 
hello I'm in. I'm have what I beleive is a 1960's go kart 600 does any have any info on this kart? I'm new to vinatge racing .

Posted: Wed May 17th, 2006 02:53 pm

2nd Post
Russell Smith

Mana: 
Kevin,

You MUST mean a Go Kart 1600!  After 1962 and the GK 1200 model the Go Kart Mfg. Company went tits up.  Flexo made a model using the Go Kart name and called it the 1600.  That's probably what you have.  Nice little machine.

Posted: Wed May 17th, 2006 07:53 pm

3rd Post
Kevin Saulter

Mana: 
Thanks Russel  Do you know where I can get a picture of one, I'm in the middle of restoring it for Quincy.

Kevin

Posted: Fri Jun 2nd, 2006 04:31 am

4th Post
Vince Hughes

Mana: 
Russ, you guys are so sharp, I dont get to say this often enough: WRONG! Flexo bought the stuff and made karts called Flexo SS1600 (could be 1600SS), also carried on the BigBear Scrambler line. Fox bought the name 'GoKart', and came out with the GoKart 1600, which looked just like the Fox Flyweight, probably in different color. Also I think it was '63, could a been '64. Carry on...

Last edited on Fri Jun 2nd, 2006 04:34 am by Vince Hughes

Posted: Fri Jun 2nd, 2006 07:39 am

5th Post
Mark Havery

Mana: 
Thank you, Thank you Vince.

Mark

Posted: Fri Jun 2nd, 2006 04:20 pm

6th Post
Russell Smith

Mana: